Klopeiner See I Southern Carinthia I Lavanttal

Southern Carinthia's secret ingredients for (your) perfect cycling experience

 

Take a large portion of the gentle landscape around the warmest bathing lakes in Europe, spice it up with a wild pinch of the Karawanken panorama, add the most hours of sunshine in Austria, as well as the most attractive valleys in southern Austria between Koralpe and Saualm and voilà: the perfect Klopeiner cycling region is ready Lake - Southern Carinthia - Lavanttal. With more than 2.000 kilometers of total route network, the Klopeiner See - Südkärnten - Lavanttal region gets every holiday rolling with relish.

Your favorite place around turquoise blue lakes

Believe it or not, 11 ½ lakes, including the iconic Klopeiner See with summer water temperatures of 28°C, invite you to explore on well-signposted cycle paths. Find your favorite spot on the shore, put your helmet on the lush green grass and jump into the refreshing, turquoise water. Whether it's a ride along the Bleiburg art and culture cycle path, the popular Drau cycle path past crystal-clear torrents to Lavamünd or a mountain tour to the sunny town of Diex with the imposing fortified churches of the Saualpe - there's something for every calf size. In the Karawanken UNESCO Global Geopark you will experience exciting rides not only above but also below ground. The region offers a colorful potpourri of sporting, cultural and recreational opportunities at any time of the year. The warmest bathing lakes in Europe, including the turquoise blue lake icon Klopeiner See, await with a colorful water and sports offer.

Suspension bridge Santa Luzia (c) SOUTH CARERNTEN

By bike over the Santa Luzia suspension bridge (c) SUEDKAERNTEN

Southern Carinthia's places of power and energy

The absolute south of Austria is known for its special power and energy spots. At 54 meters, the Wildenstein Waterfall is one of the highest free-falling waterfalls in Europe. A trip to the mystical Rosalia spring on the legendary Hemmaberg is also worthwhile for cyclists. Here you can fill your water bottle at the healing spring.Swap your bicycle helmet for a safety helmet for a short time and embark on a magical journey through time to the fascinating Obir stalactite caves in Bad Eisenkappel or the most colorful stalactite cave in Austria in Griffen. Another place of power is located directly on the Lavantradweg with a 1 km long Kneipp hiking trail at the Nepomuk chapel in the Blaiken.

Arts and Culture

You can also combine your cycling experience in southern Carinthia with a visit to the numerous museums, galleries or exhibitions. Enjoy the view on the walkable "Heaven's Stairs" at the Santa Luzia suspension bridge, one of the most famous cycle bridges along the Drau Cycle Path and follow the cycle path to the Liaunig Museum. In the art and culture metropolis of Bleiburg, not only the Werner Berg Museum invites you to linger, but also the main square with its cafés and restaurants. In the Karawanken UNESCO Global Geopark you can not only explore majestic mountain peaks or stalactite caves millions of years old in an adventurous way, but also explore the new Geo.Dom on the Petzen with an interactive exhibition of the ingenious treasures of the Geopark. In the district town of Völkermarkt, you can also stroll through the weekly fresh produce market after a visit to the district local history museum. An exciting panorama of the Lavanttal region with its cultural history, its nature, the people and more is conveyed during a visit to the museum in the Lavanthaus in Wolfsberg. In the center of Wolfsberg, you can also stock up on regional products at the weekly farmers' market or at the culinary culture market (KuKuMa for short). If you want, you can end the day culturally in the St. Paul Abbey or the treasure house of Carinthia.

Pleasure and culinary delights

If the muscle drive wears off, the numerous wine taverns and traditional inns invite you to stop by. The family businesses bring a fantastic variety of dishes to light. Enjoy traditional bacon, Jauntaler salami or juicy ham on crispy farmer's bread or let yourself be pampered with hadnoodles or freshly caught fish. In the Slow Food Travel Destination Lavanttal, real culinary delights are served from regional products. The finest apple juices, oils, liqueurs and other specialties are produced here. Numerous regional food treasures from the Lavanttal region can also be found in the House of the Region. In our traditional southern Carinthian cuisine, all gourmets get their money's worth.

Further information: www.suedkaernten.at and www.region-lavanttal.at

(c) SOUTHERN CARERNTEN Goesselsdorfer See

Gösselsdorfer See (c) Southern Carinthia

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
Read more

Load video

TIP 2024:

The Carinthian bathhouse on Lake Klopein offers perfect and modern wellness infrastructure with 6 different saunas, relaxation areas, nudist area and heated outdoor infinity pool. The perfect rest and regeneration after a bike tour.

Highlights:

The “Seenwellness Festival” at Lake Klopein from October 03rd to 06th. From January 01.01.2024st, XNUMX: Free travel with the AKTIV CARD Klopeiner See - Southern Carinthia - Lavanttal on the S-Bahn lines throughout Carinthia and numerous free sports, cycling, hiking and fitness experiences from May to October.

THESE CYCLING TOURS COULD
YOU ARE INTERESTED IN

Filters Black
Relaxation at the Klopeiner See (c) SOUTH CARINTHIA
5 days / 4 nights
ab
569,00 
Book
Faaker See (c) Villach region, Gert Perauer
7 days / 6 nights
ab
699,00 
Book
Cycling at the Klopeiner See (c) Tourist region Klopeiner See South Carinthia Lavanttal
4 days / 3 nights
ab
269,00 
Book
Drau Cycle Path Rosental (c) Carinthia Advertisement, Gert Perauer
7 days / 6 nights
ab
559,00 
Book
1 2

Klopeiner See I Südkärnten I Lavanttal

Südkärntens geheime Zutaten für (d)ein perfektes Raderlebnis

 

Man nehme eine satte Portion der sanften Landschaft rund um die wärmsten Badeseen Europas, würze sie mit einer wilden Prise Karawankenpanorama, füge die meisten Sonnenstunden Österreichs hinzu, sowie die reizvollsten Täler des südösterreichischen Raumes zwischen Koralpe und Saualm und voilà: Fertig ist die perfekte Radregion Klopeiner See – Südkärnten – Lavanttal. Mit über 2.000 Kilometer Gesamtstreckennetz bringt die Region Klopeiner See – Südkärnten – Lavanttal jeden Urlaub genüsslich ins Rollen.

Dein Lieblingsplatz rund um türkisblaue Seen

Sage und schreibe 11 ½ Seen, darunter die Seeikone Klopeiner See mit sommerlichen Wassertemperaturen von 28°C, laden auf gut beschilderten Radwegen zum Erkunden ein. Finde unterwegs deinen Lieblingsplatz am Ufer, lege den Helm ins satt-grüne Gras und spring hinein in das erfrischende, türkisblaue Wasser. Egal ob eine Fahrt entlang des Bleiburger Kunst- und Kulturradweges, dem beliebten Drauradweg vorbei an glasklaren Wildbächen bis nach Lavamünd oder eine Bergtour zum Sonnenort Diex mit den imposanten Wehrkirchen der Saualpe – hier ist für jeden Wadenumfang etwas dabei. Im Karawanken UNESCO Global Geopark erlebst du aufregende Fahrten nicht nur über, sondern auch unter der Erde. Die Region bietet zu jeder Jahreszeit ein farbenfrohes Potpourri an sportlichen, kulturellen und erholenden Möglichkeiten. Die wärmsten Badeseen Europas, darunter die türkisblaue Seeikone Klopeiner See, warten mit einem bunten Wasser- und Sportangebot.

 Haengebruecke Santa Luzia (c) SUEDKAERNTEN

Mit dem Rad über die Hängebrücke Santa Luzia (c) SUEDKAERNTEN

Südkärntens Kraft- und Energieplätze

Der absolute Süden Österreichs ist bekannt für seine besonderen Kraft- und Energieplätze. Mit 54 Metern ist der Wildensteiner Wasserfall einer der höchsten freifallenden Wasserfälle Europas. Ein Ausflug zur mystischen Rosalienquelle am sagenumwobenen Hemmaberg lohnt sich auch für Pedalritter. Hier kannst du deine Wasserflasche an der Heilquelle befüllen.Tausche deinen Fahrradhelm kurzzeitig gegen einen Sicherheitshelm und begib dich auf eine magische Zeitreise in die faszinierenden Obir Tropfsteinhöhlen in Bad Eisenkappel oder die bunteste Tropfsteinhöhle Österreichs in Griffen. Ein weiterer Kraftplatz befindet sich direkt am Lavantradweg mit einem 1 km langen Kneipp-Wanderweg bei der Nepomukkapelle in der Blaiken.

Kunst und Kultur

Dein Raderlebnis kannst du in Südkärnten auch wunderbar mit einem Besuch in den zahlreichen Museen, Galerien oder Ausstellungen kombinieren. Genieße die Aussicht auf der begehbaren “Himmelsstiege” bei der Hängebrücke Santa Luzia, eine der bekanntesten Radbrücken entlang des Drauradweges und folge dem Radweg weiter zum Museum Liaunig. In der Kunst- und Kulturmetropole Bleiburg lädt nicht nur das Werner Berg Museum, sondern auch der Hauptplatz mit seinen Cafés und Restaurants zum Verweilen ein. Im Karawanken UNESCO Global Geopark kann man nicht nur majestätische Berggipfel oder millionenalte Tropfsteinhöhlen abenteuerlich erkunden, sondern auch den neuen Geo.Dom auf der Petzen mit interaktiver Ausstellung der grenzgenialen Schätze des Geoparks erforschen. In der Bezirksstadt Völkermarkt kannst du nach einem Besuch des Bezirksheimatsmuseums auch gleich durch den wöchentlichen Frischemarkt bummeln. Ein spannendes Panorama der Region Lavanttal mit ihrer Kulturgeschichte, ihrer Natur, den Menschen und mehr werden bei einem Besuch im Museum im Lavanthaus in Wolfsberg vermittelt. In der Wolfsberger Innenstadt kann man sich auch wöchentlich am heimischen Bauernmarkt oder am Kulinarik-Kultur-Markt (kurz KuKuMa) mit regionalen Produkten eindecken. Wer möchte, kann den Tag kulturell auch im Stift St. Paul oder dem Schatzhaus Kärntens ausklingen lassen.

Genuss und Kulinarik

Lässt der Muskelantrieb nach, laden die zahlreichen Buschenschänken und Traditionsgasthäuser zur Einkehr ein. Die Familienbetriebe bringen eine traumhafte Speisenvielfalt zutage. Genieße Traditionsspeck, Jauntaler Salami oder saftigen Schinken auf knusprigem Bauernbrot oder lass dich mit Had‘nnudel oder frisch gefangenem Fisch verwöhnen. In der Slow Food Travel Destination Lavanttal werden wahre Gaumenfreuden aus regionalen Produkten auf den Teller gebracht. Hier werden feinste Apfelsäfte, Öle, Liköre und weitere Spezialitäten produziert. Zahlreiche regionale Essschätze der Region Lavanttal findet man auch im Haus der Region. In unserer traditionellen Südkärntner Küche kommen somit alle Feinschmecker voll auf ihre Kosten.

Weitere Informationen: www.suedkaernten.at und www.region-lavanttal.at

(c) SUEDKAERNTEN Goesselsdorfer See

Gösselsdorfer See (c) Südkärnten

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

TIPP 2024:

Das Kärntner Badehaus am Klopeiner See bietet perfekte und moderne Wellnessinfrastruktur mit 6 verschiedenen Saunen, Ruhezonen, FKK-Bereich und beheiztem Outdoor Infinity Pool. Die perfekte Erholung und Regeneration nach einer Radtour.

Highlights:

Das “Seenwellness Festival am Klopeiner See von 03. bis 06.Oktober. Ab 01.01.2024: Freie Fahrt mit der AKTIV CARD Klopeiner See – Südkärnten – Lavanttal mit den S-Bahn-Linien in ganz Kärnten und von Mai bis Oktober zahlreiche kostenlose Sport-, Rad-, Wander-, und Fitnesserlebnisse.

DIESE RADREISEN KÖNNTEN
SIE INTERESSIEREN

Filters Sort
Radeln am Klopeiner See (c) Tourismusregion Klopeiner See Südkärnten Lavanttal
4 Tage / 3 Nächte
ab
269,00 
Buchen
Velden am Wörthersee (c)Kärnten Werbung, Gert Perauer
7 Tage / 6 Nächte
ab
949,00 
Buchen
Seenschleife (c) Region Villach, Gert Perauer
8 Tage / 7 Nächte
ab
829,00 
Buchen
Faaker See (c) Region Villach, Gert Perauer
7 Tage / 6 Nächte
ab
699,00 
Buchen
1 2