KÄRNTNER SEENBIKEN

Pleasure bike tour along the Carinthian Seenschleife

medium

about 350 km

from € 669

8

Days

DESCRIPTION:

Seven fantastic lakes in seven cycling days! Our lake biking tour along the large Carinthian lake loop connects the most beautiful Carinthian lakes and is a unique experience for pleasure cyclists. The greatest incline to the natural jewel Weissensee is comfortably covered by bus and then, after a boat trip, it goes continuously downwards. In between, the crystal clear water of the well-tempered, wonderful lakes tempts you to take a swim. 90% of the route is along lakes such as Millstätter See, Ossiacher See or Wörthersee and along the Drau cycle path on very well-developed and marked cycle paths . Short connecting routes run on country roads. In order to have enough time for the numerous highlights and sights, we recommend the use of an e-bike.

SERVICES:

  • 7 nights in hotels and inns, the category of your choice
  • Breakfast buffet or extended breakfast
  • Personal transfer from Spittal - Weissensee east bank
  • Shipping Weissensee east bank - Ronacherfels
  • Daily luggage transfer from hotel to hotel (1 piece of luggage per person, max. 20 kg)
  • Parking lot in Spittal / Millstätter See (for a fee)
  • Bike maps, information material, GPS tracks
  • Service hotline (7 days a week)

GETTING THERE:

Individual arrival in Spittal / Drau, easily accessible by train
every Saturday and Sunday
Minimum number of participants:
2 people
Daily arrival possible with a minimum of 4 participants.

Event notice
During the major events Villacher Kirchtag (01.08.-08.08.2021) and European Bike Week (07.09.-12.09.2021), hotel rooms in Villach are difficult to obtain and unfortunately can only be booked at an additional cost.

PRICE:

Category: 3 * -star hotels or 3 * -star inns

€ 669, - per person
01.05. a 30.06.2021
01.09. a 30.09.2021

€ 699, - per person
01.07. a 31.08.2021

Category: 4 * -star hotels or 3 * -star hotels

€ 899, - per person
01.05. a 30.06.2021
01.09. a 30.09.2021

€ 989, - per person
01.07. a 31.08.2021

EXTRAS:

Single room surcharge € 145, -
Surcharge half board € 125, -

RENTAL BIKES
Touring bike: € 80, -
E-bike: € 140, -

Local tax, if due, is not included in the tour price.

 

Getting there

Individual arrival in Spittal or Millstättersee and check-in at the hotel.

Lake Millstatt is ideal for swimming and cycling

Evening mood at Lake Millstatt, © Kärnten Werbung

Spittal - Weissensee - Millstätter See, approx. 55 km

Your tour begins with a bus ride to the east bank of the beautiful, fjord-like Weissensee. We organize this service because the climb to the 930 m high Weissensee is very difficult. With the liner "Alpenperle" you cross the lake and then switch to bicycles. From the west bank you then cycle downhill to the Drau cycle path and via Spittal / Drau to the popular Millstätter See bathing lake.

Weissensee shipping, © Weissensee Information

Millstätter See - Feldsee - Afritzer See - Ossiacher See, approx. 60 km, approx. 42 km

Coming from Lake Millstatt you drive to Radenthein, where a visit to the Granatium, the adventure world of garnet gemstones, is recommended. Then you pass the two small bathing lakes Feldsee and Afritzer See, which are ideal for a leisurely rest and a swim stop. On the way to the next stage destination, Lake Ossiach, you can make a short detour to the Elli-Riehl doll museum in Treffen.

Explore fantastic bike tours in Carinthia - Lake Millstatt by bike

Take a break at Lake Millstatt, © Ingrid Sieder, Carinthia Radreisen

Ossiacher See - Wörthersee / Krumpendorf, approx. 45 km

Today is dedicated to the Ossiacher See and the Wörthersee and depending on your level of interest and fitness, we recommend additional kilometers by bike along the lake circular bike paths. At Lake Ossiach, a visit to the Ossiach Abbey and the Pencil Valley nature reserve is recommended. It continues to the fashionable Wörthersee. In Velden you should take a break in one of the numerous beach cafes and stroll between the casino and the Schlosshotel Velden.

Explore fantastic bike tours in Carinthia - Lake Wörthersee by bike

Cycling on Lake Wörthersee, © Uwe Geissler

Wörthersee - Klopeiner See, approx. 40 km

You can start this day with a tour of the state capital Klagenfurt, the landmarks are the Lindwurm on Neuer Platz and the Landhaushof. You cycle across the wetlands in the direction of the Drau and can make an interesting stopover in the historic gun town of Ferlach. You continue on the beautiful Drau Cycle Path through the natural Rosental to your destination today, Lake Klopein, the warmest swimming lake in Europe.

The Klopeiner See in Suedkaernten is ideal for cycling and swimming

Klopeiner See, © Martin Hofmann

Klopeiner See - Villach, approx. 70 km

On this and the next day you cycle back on the Drau Cycle Path, mostly on dam paths. The Drau offers wonderful insights into the flora and fauna of this river landscape. Enjoy the tranquility and nature and stop for a swim in between. If the route is too long for you, you can conveniently shorten it by train from Klagenfurt or Velden. When you arrive in Villach, enjoy the atmosphere of the Mediterranean-style main square.

Villach - the city with a southern flair

Villach town hall square, © Michael Stabentheiner

 

Villach - Spittal / Millstätter See, approx. 40 km

On the last day of cycling, you go back to your departure point Spittal an der Drau on the Drau cycle path via Paternion. The stage is a little shorter because it is slightly uphill in some cases. Alternatively, you can easily cover this section by train and make a detour to the turquoise-green Faaker See. Your goal will soon be reached and you will be a "KÄRNTNER LAKE KENNER"

Discover the natural beauties of Carinthia's largest river on the Drau cycle path

Rest on the Drau Cycle Path, © Martin Jordan, Region Villach

 

Departure

Individual departure

Herb char, © Carletto Photography

BOOKING HOTLINE

+43 (0) 4242 44 200 -37

GENUSS-RADTOUR KÄRNTNER SEENBIKEN

Genussradeln entlang der großen Kärnten Seen-Schleife

mittel
ca. 320 km

ab 699 €

8

Tage

BESCHREIBUNG:

Sieben traumhafte Seen in sieben Radtagen! Unsere Seenbiken Radreise entlang der großen Kärnten Seen-Schleife verbindet die schönsten Kärntner Seen und ist ein einzigartiges Erlebnis für Genussradfahrer. Die größte Steigung zum Naturjuwel Weissensee wird bequem mit dem Bus zurückgelegt und dann geht es nach einer Schifffahrt kontinuierlich abwärts. Zwischendurch lockt immer wieder  das glasklare Wasser der wohl temperierten, herrlichen Seen zu einem Badestopp.Die Strecke wird zu 90% entlang der Seen, wie dem Millstätter See, dem Ossiacher See oder dem Wörthersee sowie entlang dem Drauradweg auf sehr gut ausgebauten und markierten Radwegen geführt. Kurze Verbindungsstrecken verlaufen auf Landstraßen. Um ausreichend Zeit für die zahlreichen Highlights und Sehenswürdigkeiten zu haben, empfehlen wir die Benutzung eines E-Bikes.

LEISTUNGEN:

  • 7 Übernachtungen in Hotels und Gasthöfen, der  Kategorie Ihrer Wahl
  • Frühstücksbuffet oder erweitertes Frühstück
  • Personentransfer von Spittal – Weissensee Ostufer
  • Schifffahrt Weissensee Ostufer – Ronacherfels
  • Täglicher Gepäckstransfer von Hotel zu Hotel (1 Gepäckstück pro Person, max. 20 kg)
  • Parkplatz in Spittal/Millstätter See (gegen Gebühr)
  • Radkarten, Infomaterial, GPS-Tracks
  • Service-Hotline (7 Tage die Woche)

ANREISE:

Individuelle Anreise nach Spittal/Drau, einfach auch per Bahn erreichbar
jeweils Samstag und Sonntag
Mindestteilnehmerzahl:
2 Personen
Bei einer Mindestteilnehmeranzahl von 4 Personen tägliche Anreise möglich.

Veranstaltungs-Hinweis
Während der Großveranstaltungen Villacher Kirchtag (31.07.-07.08.2022) und European Bike Week (06.09.-11.09.2022) sind Hotelzimmer in Villach  nur gegen Aufpreis buchbar.

PREIS:

Kategorie: 3*-Sterne Hotels oder 3*-Sterne Gasthöfe

€. 699,- pro Person
01.05. bis 30.06.2022
01.09. bis 30.09.2022

€. 739,- pro Person
01.07. bis 31.08.2022

Kategorie: 4*-Sterne Hotels oder 3*-Sterne Hotels

€. 949,- pro Person
01.05. bis 30.06.2022
01.09. bis 30.09.2022

€. 1.049,- pro Person
01.07. bis 31.08.2022

EXTRAS:

EZ-Zuschlag € 160,-
Aufpreis Halbpension € 150,-

LEIHRÄDER
Tourenrad: € 80,-
E-Bike: € 140,-

Ortstaxe, soweit fällig, ist nicht im Reisepreis enthalten.

 

 Angebot drucken

Anreise

Individuelle Anreise nach Spittal oder Millstättersee und Check-in im Hotel.

Der Millstätter See lädt zum Baden und Radfahren ein

Abendstimmung am Millstätter See, ©Kärnten Werbung

Spittal - Weissensee - Millstätter See, ca. 55 km

Ihre Tour beginnt mit einer Busfahrt zum Ostufer des wunderschönen, fjordähnlichen Weissensee. Wir organisieren dieses Service, weil der Anstieg zum 930 m hoch gelegenen Weissensee sehr beschwerlich ist. Mit dem Linienschiff „Alpenperle“ überqueren Sie den See und satteln dann auf die Fahrräder um. Ab dem Westufer radeln Sie dann bergab zum Drauradweg und über Spittal/Drau an den beliebten Badesee Millstätter See.

Start der Kärnten Seen-Schleife Radtour

Schifffahrt Weissensee, ©Weissensee Information

Millstätter See - Feldsee - Afritzer See - Ossiacher See, ca. 60 km

Vom Millstätter See kommend fahren Sie nach Radenthein, wo ein Besuch des Granatiums, der Erlebniswelt der Granat Edelsteine empfehlenswert ist. Danach passieren Sie die beiden kleinen Badeseen Feldsee und Afritzer See, die sich für eine gemütliche Rast und einen Badestopp anbieten. Am Weg zum nächsten Etappenziel, dem Ossiacher See, können Sie in Treffen einen kurzen Abstecher zum Elli-Riehl-Puppenmuseum machen.

traumhafte Radtouren in Kärnten- den Millstätter See mit dem Rad erkunden

Rast am Millstätter See Südufer, ©Ingrid Sieder,Kärnten Radreisen

Ossiacher See - Wörthersee/Krumpendorf, ca. 45 km

Der heutige Tag ist dem Ossiacher See und dem Wörthersee gewidmet und je nach Interesse und Kondition empfehlen wir zusätzliche Radkilometer entlang der See- Rundradwege. Am Ossiacher See ist der Besuch des Stiftes Ossiach und des Naturschutzgebietes Bleistätter Moor empfehlenswert. Weiter geht es an den mondänen Wörthersee. In Velden sollte man sich in einem der zahlreichen Strandcafes eine Pause gönnen und zwischen Casino und Schlosshotel Velden flanieren.

traumhafte Radtouren in Kärnten- den Wörthersee mit dem Rad erkunden

Radfahren am Wörthersee, ©Uwe Geissler

Wörthersee - Klopeiner See, ca. 40 km

Diesen Tag können Sie mit einer Besichtigung der Landeshauptstadt Klagenfurt beginnen, die Wahrzeichen sind der Lindwurm am Neuen Platz und der Landhaushof. Über das Augebiet radeln Sie Richtung Drau und können in der historische Büchsenstadt Ferlach einen interessanten Zwischenstopp einlegen. Weiter geht es am wunderschönen Drauradweg durch das naturbelassene Rosental bis zu Ihrem heutigen Etappenziel, dem Klopeiner See, dem wärmsten Badesee Europa’s.

Der Klopeiner See in Suedkaernten lädt zum Radfahren und Baden ein

Klopeiner See, ©Martin Hofmann

Klopeiner See - Villach, ca. 70 km

An diesem und dem nächsten Tag fahren Sie am Drauradweg großteils auf Dammwegen wieder zurück. Die Drau bietet wunderbare Einblicke in die Flora und Fauna dieser Flusslandschaft. Genießen Sie die Ruhe und die Natur und legen Sie zwischendurch einen Badestopp ein. Sollte Ihnen die Strecke zu lang sein, können Sie diese ab Klagenfurt oder Velden bequem per Bahn abkürzen. Genießen Sie in Villach angekommen die Atmosphäre des mediterran angehauchten Hauptplatzes.

Villach - die Stadt mit dem südlichen Flair

Rathausplatz Villach, ©Michael Stabentheiner

 

Villach - Spittal/Millstätter See, ca. 40 km

Am letzten Radtag geht es am Drauradweg via Paternion zurück zu Ihrem Abfahrtsort Spittal an der Drau. Die Etappe ist etwas kürzer gehalten, weil sie fallweise leicht ansteigend ist. Alternativ können Sie dieses Stück ganz einfach mit der Bahn zurücklegen und dafür einen Abstecher zum türkisgrünen Faaker See machen. Bald ist Ihr Ziel erreicht und Sie sind ein „KÄRNTNER SEEN-KENNER“

die Naturschönheiten von Kärntens größtem Fluss am Drauradweg entdecken

Rast am Drauradweg, ©Martin Jordan, Region Villach

Abreise

Individuelle Abreise

Kräutersaibling, ©Carletto Photography

BUCHUNGS HOTLINE

+43 (0) 4242 44 200 -37